Web Analytics

PB-01 Punjab RTO Vehicle Registration Code, Office Details

PB-01 Punjab RTO Vehicle Registration Code, Office Contact Details

The RTO code for a taxi in Punjab is PB-01

The offices of the State Transport Commissioner, Assistant State Transport Commissioner, and Joint State Transport Commissioner under the Punjab State Government are located in the bustling city of Chandigarh.

Chandigarh, a union territory located in northern India, proudly stands as the joint capital for the states of Punjab and Haryana. It is worth mentioning that Chandigarh has its own unique RTO Registration mark, represented by the letters ‘CH’, while Punjab and Haryana have their respective marks, PB and HR. Consequently, three different types of number plates can be observed on vehicles in Chandigarh, with separate RTO offices responsible for their management. It is interesting to note that the registration mark CH-01 specifically signifies vehicles registered within Chandigarh city.

For those seeking assistance or information regarding RTO matters in Chandigarh, the RTO Office can be found at Shimla Book House, 17D, Sector 17, Chandigarh, 160017. Additionally, the STA Chandigarh is located at Sector-18-A, Madhya Marg, near Govt. Printing Press, Chandigarh, 160018. Furthermore, the Haryana RTO Office operates from Bridge Market, 17C, Sector 17, Chandigarh, 160017.

PB-01 Chandigarh RTO Office Code with Address

State Name Punjab
State Code PB
RTO Code PB-01
Office Address Punjab Jeevan Deep Building, Sector-17, Chandigarh
Pin Code 160 017
PB RTO Website olps.punjabtransport.org
PB RTO Code List PDF Download
All India Code List PDF Download

Chandigarh RTO Vehicle Registration Code List PDF

The Transport Department in Chandigarh is responsible for public transportation, vehicle registration, and issuing driving licenses. There are three key positions in the department: Registering & Licensing Authority, Registering & Licensing Officer, and Motor Vehicle Inspector. The services offered include issuance of driving licenses, registration of new vehicles, and renewal facilitation. The city is divided into three sub-divisions for vehicle registration file submission  РClick to Know More

Leave a Comment