Web Analytics

Chandigarh RTO Vehicle Registration Code List 2024 PDF

Chandigarh (CH) RTO Vehicle Registration Code, Office Contact Details

The Transport Department of the Chandigarh Administration has been entrusted with the crucial responsibility of establishing a highly efficient public transportation system within the realm of transportation. They also have the authority to regulate vehicular pollution, vehicle registration, issuance of driving licenses, provision of various permits, and collection of road taxes. The organizational structure in Chandigarh follows a well-defined hierarchy consisting of three key positions: the Registering & Licensing Authority, the Registering & Licensing Officer, and the Motor Vehicle Inspector.

The Registering & Licensing Authority in Chandigarh offers a comprehensive range of services which include the issuance of driving licenses, registration of new vehicles, facilitation of renewals, and much more. Conversely, the State Transport Authority in Union Territory Chandigarh provides services such as issuing registration certificates, permits, and other related documents.

In order to ensure maximum convenience for the residents of Chandigarh, the city has been divided into three distinct sub-divisions for file submission when registering new vehicles. These sub-divisions are as follows: the R&LA Office, the SDM (South) Office, and the SDM (East) Office.

RTO Code RTO Name
CH-01 RLA, Chandigarh

Registering & Licensing Authority Office in Chandigarh

R&LA Office is located Near Municipal Corporation, Sector 17, Chandigarh. And the jurisdiction areas are Sectors: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 14, 15, 16, 17, 22, 23, 24, 25 and Villages/Colonies: Dhanas, Khuda Lahora, Khuda Alisher, Kaimbawala, Kumahar Colony

State Transport Authority (South) Office in Chandigarh

SDM (South) Office is located at Sports Complex, Sector 42, Chandigarh. And the jurisdiction ares are sectors: 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 55, 56, 61. And Villages/ Colonies: Burail, Nizampur, Kajheri, Attawa, Dadumajra, Shahpur, Butrela, Badheri, Palsora, Maloya.

State Transport Authority (North) Office in Chandigarh

SDM (East) Office, CTU Complex Building, Industrial Area, Phase-I, Chandigarh. Sectors: 7, 18, 19, 20, 21, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 47, 48. Villages/ Colonies: Indl. Area Ph-I, Indl. Area Ph-2, Kishangarh, Mauli Jagran, Manimajra, Karsan, Hallomajra, Behlana, Jahumru, Air Field, Col No. 4, Raipur Khurd, Daria, Bhagwanpur, Faidan, Makhan Majra, Railway Colony, Indira Colony, Raipur Kalan & Modern Complex Manimajra.

Haryana RTO Code List PDF

The Haryana Transport Department has 22 District RTO offices and 70 ARTO offices that provide services for vehicle registration, driving licenses, renewals, and FC. The registration process for new vehicles takes around 7 days and can be initiated through authorized dealers. The dealer will handle the application process and submit it online to the Registering Authority. The vehicle owner is responsible for taxes, fees, and the cost of the High-Security Registration Plate (HSRP) – Know more

Punjab RTO Code List PDF

The Punjab Transport Department has computerized all its processes to provide efficient services to citizens. It has established multiple Regional Transport Authorities and Automated Driving Test Tracks across the state. These authorities handle tasks such as vehicle registration, issuance of driving licenses, and taxation – Know more

Leave a Comment